Brett Wilson Jets to United Sprint League Victory at Red Dirt Raceway!

Brett Wilson Jets to United Sprint League Victory at Red Dirt Raceway!

MEEKER, Okla. (September 9, 2023) - Brett Wilson went to victory with the United Sprint League on Friday night at Red Dirt Raceway.

A field of 19 Non-Wing Champ 305 Sprint Cars made the trip to the racy 1/4 red clay oval.

Rolling from the pole of the 25-lap feature, Wilson went wire to wire claiming the victory. Joe Wood, Jr. Crossed in the second spot with Bradley Fezard making up the podium. Johnny Kent was fourth with Kyle Clark from 11th to fifth.

Brock Cottrell was sixth. Ty Hulsey finished in the seventh spot. Matt Sherrell from 16th finished eighth. Dylan Pendergrass finished ninth and Cody Whitworth rounded out the top ten.

Fezard and Hulsey were victorious in heat race competition.

The United Sprint League will conclude the season on October 20-21 at Creek County Speedway during Fuzzy’s Fall Fling alongside the ASCS Sooner Region.

9/8/2023 at Red Dirt Raceway
United Sprint League Champ 305 Sprints Non-Winged

USL Sprints | United Sprint League

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 23A-Brett Wilson[1]; 2. 28-Joe Wood Jr[5]; 3. 938-Bradley Fezard[4]; 4. 55-Johnny Kent[6]; 5. 9$-Kyle Clark[11]; 6. 5B-Brock Cottrell[7]; 7. 24H-Ty Hulsey[2]; 8. 5X-Matt Sherrell[16]; 9. 22-Dylan Pendergrass[15]; 10. 50-Cody Whitworth[9]; 11. 69-Greg York[17]; 12. 33-Justin Patocka[12]; 13. 58-Philip Fessler[19]; 14. 39-Kimberly Tyre[14]; 15. 22M-Rees Moran[3]; 16. 5$-Danny Smith[8]; 17. 36-Zack Smith[10]; 18. 98K-Cooper Sullivan[13]; 19. (DNS) 24C-Craig Carroll

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 938-Bradley Fezard[2]; 2. 22M-Rees Moran[4]; 3. 55-Johnny Kent[1]; 4. 5B-Brock Cottrell[6]; 5. 5$-Danny Smith[7]; 6. 9$-Kyle Clark[8]; 7. 98K-Cooper Sullivan[3]; 8. 22-Dylan Pendergrass[5]; 9. 5X-Matt Sherrell[9]; 10. 69-Greg York[10]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 24H-Ty Hulsey[3]; 2. 23A-Brett Wilson[8]; 3. 28-Joe Wood Jr[5]; 4. 50-Cody Whitworth[4]; 5. 36-Zack Smith[6]; 6. 33-Justin Patocka[7]; 7. 39-Kimberly Tyre[2]; 8. 58-Philip Fessler[9]; 9. 24C-Craig Carroll[1]

The United Sprint League is the continuation of Wingless Sprint Car Racing in Oklahoma. Founded in 2018 as the Wingless Sprint Cars of Oklahoma, the series was purchased by Terry Mattox and Kerry Gorby in 2022 and transformed it into the United Sprint League. For the complete lineup of events, notes, news, and points log onto

Photo Credit: Mike Howard

Forgot Password?