Rees Moran Masters United Sprint League at Creek County Speedway!

Rees Moran Masters United Sprint League at Creek County Speedway!

SAPULPA, Okla. (August 5, 2023) - Rees Moran mastered the field on Saturday night when the United Sprint League returned to action at Creek County Speedway.

A field of 18 Non-Wing Champ 305 Sprint Cars made the call to the 1/4 mile oval.

Rolling from the pole of the 25-lap feature, Moran would go wire to wire to pick up the victory. Danny Smith advanced six spots to finish in second. Matt Sherrell rounded out the podium. Wesley Smith and Cody Whitworth made up the top five.

Hotrod, Johnny Kent was sixth with Zach Smith scored in seventh. Greg York claimed the eighth spot. Jimmy Forrester and Gage Laney the top ten.

Sherrell and Brock Cottrell were victorious in heat race competiton.

8/5/2023 at Creek County Speedway
United Sprint League

USL Sprints

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 22M-Rees Moran[1]; 2. 5$-Danny Smith[8]; 3. 5X-Matt Sherrell[4]; 4. 31-Wesley Smith[11]; 5. 50-Cody Whitworth[2]; 6. 55-Johnny Kent[9]; 7. 36-Zack Smith[10]; 8. 69-Greg York[13]; 9. 38-Jimmy Forrester[17]; 10. 22RL-Gage Laney[15]; 11. 39-Kimberly Tyre[14]; 12. 33-Justin Patocka[12]; 13. 1T-Joshua Shipley[16]; 14. 9$-Kyle Clark[6]; 15. 15-Jase Randolph[7]; 16. 22C-Alex DeCamp[18]; 17. (DQ) 11-Brett Wilson[5]; 18. (DQ) 5B-Brock Cottrell[3]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 5X-Matt Sherrell[2]; 2. 5$-Danny Smith[1]; 3. 9$-Kyle Clark[3]; 4. 11-Brett Wilson[6]; 5. 31-Wesley Smith[5]; 6. 36-Zack Smith[9]; 7. 69-Greg York[4]; 8. 22RL-Gage Laney[8]; 9. 38-Jimmy Forrester[7]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 5B-Brock Cottrell[2]; 2. 15-Jase Randolph[1]; 3. 50-Cody Whitworth[8]; 4. 22M-Rees Moran[9]; 5. 55-Johnny Kent[7]; 6. 33-Justin Patocka[6]; 7. 39-Kimberly Tyre[3]; 8. 1T-Joshua Shipley[5]; 9. 22C-Alex DeCamp[4]

The United Sprint League is the continuation of Wingless Sprint Car Racing in Oklahoma. Founded in 2018 as the Wingless Sprint Cars of Oklahoma, the series was purchased by Terry Mattox and Kerry Gorby in 2022 and transformed it into the United Sprint League. For the complete lineup of events, notes, news, and points log onto

Forgot Password?