Johnny Kent Wins United Sprint League Debut at Tulsa Speedway!

Johnny Kent Wins United Sprint League Debut at Tulsa Speedway!

TULSA, Okla. (July 1, 2023) - Johnny Kent captured the inaugural United Sprint League visit on Friday night at Tulsa Speedway.

Rolling from the third starting spot, Kent took the lead on lap 3 of the 25-lap feature event and would go the remainder of the distance to pick up the win. Danny Smith finished in the second spot with Cody Whitworth in third. Fourth went to Ryker Pace with Andrew Deal the top five from tenth.

Rees Moran was scored in sixth. Seventh went to Zack Smith. Jimmy Forrester was eighth at the line. Ninth was Joshua Tyre. The top ten rounded out with Greg York.

A field of 15 cars were on hand featuring a pair of heat races won by Johnny Kent and Danny Smith.

The United Sprint League will return to action on Saturday, August 5 at Creek County Speedway in Sapulpa, OK

6/30/2023 at Tulsa Speedway
United Sprint League

USL Sprints

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 55-Johnny Kent[3]; 2. 5$-Danny Smith[1]; 3. 50-Cody Whitworth[4]; 4. 8R-Ryker Pace[8]; 5. 15D-Andrew Deal[10]; 6. 22M-Rees Moran[9]; 7. 36-Zack Smith[2]; 8. 38-Jimmy Forrester[14]; 9. 1T-Joshua Tyre[6]; 10. 69-Greg York[5]; 11. 3-Brett Wilson[11]; 12. 72-Shane Duke[13]; 13. 39-Kimberly Tyre[12]; 14. 22Z-Zach Campbell[15]; 15. (DQ) 9$-Kyle Clark[7]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 55-Johnny Kent[2]; 2. 9$-Kyle Clark[1]; 3. 8R-Ryker Pace[5]; 4. 36-Zack Smith[8]; 5. 22M-Rees Moran[7]; 6. 3-Brett Wilson[6]; 7. 38-Jimmy Forrester[4]; 8. 22Z-Zach Campbell[3]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 5$-Danny Smith[2]; 2. 50-Cody Whitworth[3]; 3. 69-Greg York[1]; 4. 1T-Joshua Tyre[5]; 5. 15D-Andrew Deal[7]; 6. 39-Kimberly Tyre[4]; 7. 72-Shane Duke[6]

The United Sprint League is the continuation of Wingless Sprint Car Racing in Oklahoma. Founded in 2018 as the Wingless Sprint Cars of Oklahoma, the series was purchased by Terry Mattox and Kerry Gorby in 2022 and transformed it into the United Sprint League. For the complete lineup of events, notes, news, and points log onto

Forgot Password?