Bradley Fezard Steals USL Glory At Creek County Speedway!

Bradley Fezard Steals USL Glory At Creek County Speedway!

(A&A Photography)

Bryan Hulbert – SAPULPA, Okla. (October 29, 2022) Chasing until the final two turns at Creek County Speedway, the $1,000 score at Fuzzy’s Fall Fling went to Bradley Fezard with the United Sprint League.

Leading from the start, Danny Smith rolled into traffic in the closing laps. Steadily reducing his lead, the No. 28p was all over the No. 5$ as the pair raced up on a rolling roadblock. Seizing his chance, Fezard stepped inside for the pass off the fourth turn for the win

Danny Smith, in second, was followed by Ty Hulsey, who worked to third from seventh. Matt Sherrell was fourth, with Cameron Hagin clinching the 2022 USL Title with a fifth-place finish.

The 2023 season is in the works for the United Sprint League, with announcements coming as soon as plans are finalized. Thank you to everyone who raced, sponsored, and attended a USL event in 2022.

The United Sprint League is the continuation of Wingless Sprint Car Racing in Oklahoma. Founded in 2018 as the Wingless Sprint Cars of Oklahoma, the series was purchased by Terry Mattox and Kerry Gorby in 2022 and transformed it into the United Sprint League. For the complete lineup of events, notes, news, and points, log onto

Race Results:

United Sprint League
Creek County Speedway (Sapulpa, Okla.)
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 007-Cody Carter[1]; 2. 8R-Ryker Pace[3]; 3. 5$-Danny Smith[6]; 4. 26M-Fred Mattox[8]; 5. 42-Grady Mercer[5]; 6. 22C-Alex DeCamp[4]; 7. 911-Waylon Weaver[7]; 8. 39-Kimberly Tyre[2]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 5X-Matt Sherrell[2]; 2. 28P-Bradley Fezard[1]; 3. 24H-Ty Hulsey[3]; 4. 6-Cameron Hagin[6]; 5. 55-Johnny Kent[5]; 6. 69-Greg York[4]; 7. 29G-Gerald Smith[7]; 8. 5E-David Stephenson[8]

A Feature (30 Laps): 1. 28P-Bradley Fezard[6]; 2. 5$-Danny Smith[2]; 3. 24H-Ty Hulsey[7]; 4. 5X-Matt Sherrell[4]; 5. 6-Cameron Hagin[5]; 6. 55-Johnny Kent[10]; 7. 8R-Ryker Pace[8]; 8. 911-Waylon Weaver[13]; 9. 42-Grady Mercer[9]; 10. 22C-Alex DeCamp[11]; 11. 39-Kimberly Tyre[16]; 12. 29G-Gerald Smith[14]; 13. 69-Greg York[12]; 14. 007-Cody Carter[1]; 15. 5E-David Stephenson[15]; 16. 26M-Fred Mattox[3]

Forgot Password?